Pam’s Patio Kitchen

My sister, a graduate of culinary school, first introduced me to Pam’s Patio Kitchen. It’s a little hidden in the corner of the shopping center at Wurzbach and Lockhill Selma so it’s a very “in-the-know” kind of place, but always busy just the same because it’s a great place to eat for lunch or dinner. I’ve been to Pam’s Patio Kitchen a few times for lunch and once for dinner. What keeps me going back is the fresh food, nice people, and local art cascading across the walls making the interior bright and lively.

On my last visit, during lunch, I had a Caesar Salad and added grilled chicken. They were more than happy to appease my edits to the dish: light on the dressing, no croutons. It had the perfect amount of dressing, and the grilled chicken was moist, and had just the right amount of seasonings on it. Grilled salmon added to the Spinach Strawberry Pecan Salad is my second favorite.

For lunch, it’s cafeteria style. You walk up to the counter and take your pick from am array of salads, sandwiches, soups, pizzas and the most tempting looking desserts. Then pay and find a table inside or out on their large patio (I’m a total sucker for eating on patios), and they bring you your food. They serve a sit-down dinner Tuesday-Saturday nights (no lunch counter). It’s more upscale, and a little pricey, but still a great meal.

I give Pam’s Patio Kitchen 4 out of 5 stars.

Pam’s Patio Kitchen
11826 Wurzbach Rd
San Antonio, TX 78230
(210) 492-1359
http://www.pamspatio.com

Pam's Patio Kitchen on Urbanspoon

About this entry